VICTORY NEWS

EATING HABITS FOR LASTING WEIGHT LOSS

In the last newsletter I told you about the health benefits of an alkaline diet. What I did not tell you, however, is that following this diet has a very positive impact on your weight. Yes, I mean it! I also understand that the subject of weight loss is a very delicate one! It’s a challenge for almost everyone, and I’ve struggled with it in the past, as you shall read soon, but I would like to share some ideas that will help.

Adopting this diet for over 30 years not only saved my weight, but also my health! Let me explain: in my 20’s, I left France and came to America and lived in New York City. Between the stress I was under and a total lack of self-discipline, I went on a “Bagel and Brownie” diet…not the one I would recommend you try!

In less than 6 months I had lost my model figure, gone from a size 4 to a 10, and developed serious health issues such as hypoglycemia and high cholesterol. Believe me, I was not a happy camper! I lost all my self-esteem and joie de vivre!

I knew I had to do something and explored most of the diet trends of the time! All were a waste of effort! For instance, the Atkins diet. Yes, I lost 10 pounds, but when I stopped, I regained it all. What about the brown rice diet? A fashionable one at the time for aspiring vegetarians!! What a disaster! It exacerbated my hypoglycemic condition and nearly put me in a coma!

Oh, and I can’t forget to tell you about my juice fasting episode, that was a fun one! I would deliberately choose to do that on Thanksgiving week so that I would escape the turkey and stuffing orgy! This fasting idea was the worst for me, because I felt so deprived that I kept fantasizing about eating brownies, which of course I did, and I went back to them with a vengeance after the week ended!

Bottom line: from my personal experience, diets don’t work!!! Think of the first 3 letters of the word “DIET”!

Another piece of information I want to share with you is that willpower is the enemy of change. I am sure you must have heard about the “Pain/Pleasure” principle. Your mind will always move you towards what is pleasurable, like foods you enjoy and away from “rabbit food”…you know what I mean! 

So does that mean you are doomed to continue “yo-yo dieting”? Absolutely not! You just need to use the alkaline diet in conjunction with the power of your imagination! Imagine what you want to look like and feel like, when you have reached your desired weight!

Your mind does not know the difference between what’s real and what’s imagined!  So keep creating powerful images of yourself, standing in front of the mirror and wearing your favorite outfit!  Put a smile on your face as you declare :

“I Can, I Do, I Will! Victory to me. Victory is mine!”

Just be patient with the process and repeat this practice every day for 28 days. Why 28 days? Because according to neuroscience, it’s the necessary time to create new neurological pathways leading to your new habits and behavior! 

Trust me, it works! I have used this process successfully on myself and many clients. It’s called subconscious programming, which is explained in my book “Victim to Victorious”. If you are also interested in a custom-designed weight loss program, please contact me!

 

« Weight loss does not begin in the gym with a dumbbell; it starts in your head with a decision.»

- Toni Sorenson

Declare every day:

“I am worthy of looking and feeling good!”

Stay tuned for the next important Victory News about how to not gain weight during the holiday season.

VICTORY TO YOU! VICTORY IS YOURS!

CLAIM IT!!

allmylinks.com/edwige-gilbert

Share the newsletter with your loved ones 😃