VICTORY NEWS

LIMITING BELIEFS

What is a limiting belief?

A limiting belief is a thought that holds you back from reaching your full potential. It can prevent expansion and stop you from being the best version of yourself and from reaching your goals and dreams.

The most common limiting beliefs are: I am not good enough, not smart enough, not rich enough, not young enough, not pretty enough, not handsome enough, not confident enough, not perfect enough, and I am sure there are more you can add to this list!

« You are the total sum of your thoughts »

- Buddha

Why do we have limiting beliefs?

To illustrate this concept, I want to tell you about this classic movie, “The Manchurian Candidate”. It takes place during the Korean War and tells the story of an American soldier played by Frank Sinatra who has been programmed by the Communists to kill, and of course he has no idea he’s doing so until at the end of the movie he finally wakes up from his programming!

Thank God we (hopefully) don’t kill anybody!

Doctor Bruce Lipton Author of “the Biology of Beliefs” tells us that from age 1 to 7, our brain operates at “Theta frequency level” which is a part of the brain that belongs to the subconscious mind and which is in charge of storing all the information we receive from our caretakers, without any judgement of what’s right, wrong, good or bad. After 7, we begin to operate at the “Beta frequency level” which is the part of our brain that assists us in reasoning and solving problems. The bad part of this story is that 95% of our mind is operating on a subconscious level, meaning below the conscious, and only 5% is left conscious. So let’s take a moment to reflect on this unfortunate situation!

How could we possibly remember all the experiences we have had and what has been stored in there! Which implies that like the Manchurian Candidate we behave without knowing the true reason behind our actions. The only way we can know of the quality of our programming is by examining our lives. Are you feeling happy and manifesting your goals and dreams effortlessly or are you unhappy and struggling without getting anywhere you like? Remember you are not a victim and you have the freedom to reclaim your power!

There are 3 steps you need to become Victorious on this journey…

First step:

BECOME AWARE

After many years of feeling insecure and inadequate I finally became aware of the voice in my head that kept saying “I Can’t” anytime I wanted to try something new. I realized that the voice belonged to my Grandmother’s who in my childhood saw me as a fragile child who needed protection and prevented me from trying anything on my own. Once I realized what my story was, I felt liberated and you can be too! Whether like me, you have an unfriendly voice inside your head, or an unhealthy habit that you cannot get rid, just become aware that it’s not your fault but the result of a default program in your subconscious mind, and that in and of itself is a great relief!

Declare every day:

“I am ready to set myself free to be victorious”

Stay tuned to discover the 2nd step of your Victorious journey:

 The language of the heart!

For your new victorious life, get a copy on Amazon of my new book Victim to Victorious click here: https://shorturl.at/ekENZ

VICTORY TO YOU! VICTORY IS YOURS!

CLAIM IT!!

allmylinks.com/edwige-gilbert

Share the newsletter with your loved ones 😃