VICTORY NEWS

The Language of the Heart

In the last newsletter we discussed how to clear limiting beliefs using Step 1: Becoming aware and now, we will discuss Step 2: The language of the heart.

What is the language of the heart?

It all begins with love! It’s treating yourself as your own best friend, with care, compassion, acceptance, and forgiveness. It’s becoming aware of your self talk, clearing the language of hurt that stops you from being the best version of yourself, choosing instead kind, encouraging words that support your successful life filled with “Joie de Vivre”!

How do we speak the language of the heart?

It all begins with the words you tell yourself every day. Stop “Shoulding on yourself”, and saying “I can’t” too many times. Begin to favor “I choose” and “I can” giving yourself permission to say “I am willing”. Take time to notice how you feel when you do this. Be patient on your journey of transforming the language of hurt into the language of the heart. We are too often accustomed to being self-critical, judgmental, and it takes time and attention to change…and it’s completely worth it!

On my personal journey, once I became aware of my pattern of negative self talk, anytime I heard myself utter the word “I Can’t,” I would quickly say “Cancel” replacing it with “I can” before finishing with my favorite words “Victory to ME

With time and repetition, I was able to end my binge eating disorder and resumed my modeling career.

I felt reborn! I stopped being a “poor thing” and instead I felt unstoppable, invincible, and in charge of my destiny. No-one and nothing could stop me now, and the most amazing part was that it was so simple! Just by choosing uplifting words I could transform myself from the inside out and you can too!

« Watch your thoughts; for they become words. Watch your words; for they become actions. Watch your actions; for they become habits. Watch your habits; for they become character. Watch your character for it will become your destiny »

- Frank Outlaw

Declare every day:

“I choose to speak kindly to myself and to feel good about being ME”

Stay tuned to discover the 3rd step of your victorious journey: Imagine!

VICTORY TO YOU! VICTORY IS YOURS!

CLAIM IT!!

allmylinks.com/edwige-gilbert

Share the newsletter with your loved ones 😃