VICTORY NEWS

The Art of Feeling Youthful Vibrant and Joyful

Does embarking on the journey of aging sound challenging to you? Yes, it’s true that, after the age of 50, our body changes due to hormone fluctuation and our energy tends to slow down. So does it mean we need to surrender and feel victimized by this unfortunate situation? I don’t think so and I hope you don’t either! For that reason, I would like to give you 4 tips that will help you feel youthful vibrant and joyful at any age.

Tip number 1: Develop a youthful mindset

Aging is inevitable, getting old is optional! The choice is yours, and your mind does not know the difference between what’s real and imagined so start imagining yourself the way that works for you! For me, age is irrelevant as long as I take care of my body by choosing to develop healthy habits.

Tip number 2: Eat a balanced diet for longevity

I recently attended a Longevity Conference, and the emphasis was on proper nutrition, especially following a plant- based diet, such as the Mediterranean diet, which happens to be my favorite! Also, avoid 3 big meals a day and practice semi- fasting.These habits will maintain your body alkalinity for a vibrant state.

Tip number 3: Exercise for a strong and healthy body

Keeping your body moving and exercising regularly maintains strong bones and muscle tone. For this reason, resistance training is more important than an excessive cardio workout.

Let me tell you my story!

In my 20’s, as an aerobic instructor, I became addicted to massive cardio workouts, which created so much cortisol in my body that, at 50, I had the worst symptoms of menopause. Be aware that too intense cardio workouts can create excessive cortisol production that may lead to inflammation resulting in aches and pain in your body. Rather, choose a daily brisk walk, preferably in nature, for at least 20 minutes which will benefit not just your body, but your mind and spirit too.

Tip number 4: Maintain an open mind and heart

It is believed that isolation is a number one stressor, and even more dangerous than smoking cigarettes. To live a long healthy and joyful life, make sure to surround yourself with kind like minded people who will stimulate your mind and uplift your spirit.

Develop new connections, interests, and hobbies that bring you happiness.
Remember to stay curious ,and to learn something new every day.

Enjoy this recipe to stay youthful and vibrant to experience “Joie de Vivre”

« Be true to yourself- no need to wear a mask, Remember, unselfish love is the only love that lasts! »

- Louis Imperato

Declare every day:

I shape my life with a youthful and joyful mindset

Say tuned for the next episode on “the art of true friendship”!

VICTORY TO YOU! VICTORY IS YOURS!

CLAIM IT!!

allmylinks.com/edwige-gilbert

Share the newsletter with your loved ones 😃